To speak

I haven’t really written anything in a while. Can I still call myself a writer? It’s just that I haven’t really been confident in my own voice. What could I possibly say that could be of any value or that hasn’t been said before…even better…by a better writer?

There are no new ideas. There are no new words. There is nothing being said that hasn’t been said before. I’m just adding noise by airing this writer’s conundrums about whether or not to write at all.

It all comes down to one question: If I want to speak, what do I have to say?

Leave a Reply

