don’t squander it

It comes down to time. It comes down to not spending time the way I am supposed to spend it. I figured out in a conversation (with someone that I meet with on a regular basis to discuss God and life) that perhaps I have not been granted my wish of a full-time, self-employed writing and ministry career because I can’t be trusted to spend the time well. It is a matter of fact that I will not achieve my goals without the disciplined time spent in pursuit of them. But, it’s also a matter of fact that God will not grant me more opportunities if I squander the opportunities He’s already given me.

Leave a Reply

