Moments of…

I look back and I can’t even recognize that girl from before. Moments of bad judgment. Moments of poor choices. Moments of irreconcilable thought patterns. All justified within a mind twisted and contorted by an evil thing called loneliness. The years spent neglecting my own stability in favor of avoiding the hard truths led to believing the lie that the mixed-up, less-than reality I was falling for was the most I could even dare to hope for.

Being aware of the plague doesn’t make you immune to it; it just means you are aware of the symptoms and can take the proper measures toward health. Moments of loneliness will always plague my chosen lifestyle; but, it will no longer rule my mind.

Leave a Reply

