It’s Time

Insecurities. They are wreaking havoc on me, my work, my relationships, my ministry. I’ve become a control freak in my thirties, trying to control what people think of me. I thought the control thing was my issue but now I think that it is just a symptom of the larger issue of insecurity. I need to trace back and see when this insecurity started and deal with that instead of trying to deal with the symptoms which include a controlling nature, fear of change, fear of rejection and abandonment, the inability to deal with things so I just shut down, and my worth being found solely in the eyes of my friends and family. This will not be an easy journey, but it is a necessary one. It’s time to stop worrying about the things I can’t change and start changing the things I can.

Leave a Reply

