How Many People Knew Before I Did?

I know it has been a long time and I shouldn’t care about the answers to meaningless questions but knowing that doesn’t stop the questions from forming in my always churning thoughts. The meaningless question that popped into my head today is: how many people knew before I did?

Recently, I was speaking with a teenage girl who had relationship questions. She was trying to determine whether or not to stay in her current relationship. We girls do that, we talk about our stuff with each other. Do guys do that? I just wonder who knew before I did that it was all going to end?

I’m not sad about the ending. I’m just a very inquisitive person with lots of questions. Why should it matter though?

One thought on “How Many People Knew Before I Did?

Leave a Reply

