What a Stupid Thing to Do!!!

You know there are people who speak before they think. I am one of those people but now I have a new avenue to say stupid things that I can’t take back. The text message. I am also one of those people who can’t think of the clever thing to say til 20 minutes after the conversation is over. Now, when something upsets me, makes me mad, and then I think of the clever comeback 20 minutes later, I forget to think before blasting back with a text message long after anyone is interested. Tonight I did it again. But the friend I blasted is wise enough not to respond and hopefully doesn’t think twice about it later. He usually doesn’t think twice about me anyway so maybe I am ok.

Leave a Reply

