A Million Boulders in a Pond

A slamming joke told from one man to another is taken as a joke and the affects are as minute as a pebble tossed into a pond. But, to a woman, the affects of such a remark are as pronounced as a boulder thrown into a pond.

All women know a boulder thrower or two. I know one who is like a million boulders in a pond. Every time we talk it’s another boulder. Sometimes, it’s like he’s got a machine gun of boulders and he is firing them off at rapid speed. The safety is off and he is set to shoot on sight.

How do you deal with that on a regular basis, without going completely mad? Tonight, as the gun was aiming and I heard the first round exit the barrel, I could feel the blood rushing to my cheeks. Sure, he’s funny, but how much can a girl take?

I’m stressed, I’m tired, I’m worn out, I’m weary, and he’s using the time he doesn’t see me as a good opportunity to reload. I just need a break!

Leave a Reply

