Ignore It and It Will Go Away

A fight for what? peace? quiet? I’m fighting for something, or maybe nothing. I told some of my friends tonight that me and God are fighting right now but I don’t know if that is actually true. I think I’m just not listening. I was asked if I would want to teach a Sunday school class and I said I had nothing to share. I really don’t. I haven’t been growing these last couple of weeks. Infact, i’ve been fighting growth. Maybe that’s what I’m fighting, so I’m just fighting, not really for something, just for the sake of fighting. I don’t really know why. And I don’t really want to know why. Knowing why i’m fighting growth would somehow provide the actual growth I’m fighting to avoid. So, that settles it. The best way to fight/avoid growth is to ignore it. Ignore it and it will go away…my mom always said. Pretty good advice I think!

Leave a Reply

