About Me

I am young in relation to my parents. I am old in relation to some of my friends. I am single and hoping for something beautiful. I am a Christian doing my best to trust God to write my story. I am a writer, but only in my imagination. I am a student of life, people and sense. I am a reader. I am a girl. I am almost 30 and I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I want to adopt a child someday. I am a rambler. I am hopelessly hopeful. I am loyal to a fault. I am a daydreamer. I am an old maid according to my aunts and uncles. I am funny, but only in my living room. I want books to surround me, friends to remember me and someone to love me – even with my twisted mind. I want time to read more. I believe we live & learn and then die & forget, so nothing down here really matters except the hope and goal of things eternal. Forget the argument you had with your parents and just love them. Forget the guy or girl who broke your heart and look for someone to help today. Remember the little things like a friend remembering that the grape Skittles are your favorite and bringing you a whole bag of them that she’s collected over a week or so. Forget that your brother called you a tub-a-lard when you were younger and remember that he always knows the best gift to get you for Christmas. Forget that you don’t have the perfect job but remember and be thankful that the paycheck is paying your rent and expenses. Forget that you don’t look like a model and remember that you look just the way God wanted you to.

Leave a Reply

